More information about South Darfur

Find out more about South Darfur and discover one of the great wonders of Sudan.

South Darfur is one of the states of Sudan. It is one of the five states that compose the region of Darfur in western Sudan.
Prior to the creation of two new states in the Darfur region in January 2012, South Darfur had an area of 127,300 square kilometres (49,200 sq mi) and an estimated population of approximately 2,890,000 (2006). Nyala is the capital of the state.

Other Attractions in Sudan